Hi there!

First of all, thank you guys, for all the “safe travels” and all the nicest wishings. I appreciate it so much.

After one lengthy day of flying in the sky and waiting at the airports, I eventually got to arrive into my home country. I was so thrilled to see my family for the first time after an entire year. As I was walking to the zone where they have been waiting for me, I was little nervous. I don’t even know why now. It was just this really strange feeling. I’ve had a lot of things going on in my head. If they will like me (duh..), if they did change, if they got used to living without me if my sister still remembers me, if she will still need me… I don’t doubt any of the things now but at that moment, in that second, that was all I asked myself.

When I came out the door all I could see was my dad. Just for a second. It was just one flash that I looked straight at his face. I could see everything in it. The thankfulness of me being home and safe, the happiness,… everything. Then I’ve heard my sister yelling my name one time. That was it. I didn’t see anything else, and I didn’t here nothing more. And I started to cry immediately.

We ran closer to each other and started crying. It was just so beautiful. I can’t formulate how I felt. I just saw the people who love me the most after a year. And I could hug them, I could kiss them, I could hold them. And I didn’t want to let them go. It was not just a video call anymore. It was real. And it was truly magical. Yet I couldn’t believe it is happening. But it was. And in that second, I was the happiest person in the world.

Výsledok vyhľadávania obrázkov pre dopyt COMING HOME quotes

First time I saw my sister I couldn’t believe it is her. She has gotten so tall and is so beautiful it made me speechless. She is and forever will be my sister, best friend, critic, admirer,… everything in one gorgeous human being. I love her so much and I am so happy she doesn’t have to be lonely anymore.

A thousand emotions in one picture.

Wish you guys a grat day!

Love,

Laura ❤

Read next: CRAZY FLIGHTWE STARTED AS STRANGERS, or IT IS HARD…

 

