IS EVERYONE FAT?


Although America holds the highest numbers of obese people in the world, Definitely not in the area where I live (Sioux Land). I have never noticed many obese people around me. If I would compare my school to the most of the Slovakian schools, students are much more athletic because of the sports they all can do here.

ARE BURGERS ALL THEY EAT?


Image result for burgersNO, there is pizza, donuts, tacos, and hot dogs as well.
I’m jus kidding. It is a fact that “American cuisine”  is A LOT different from what I am used to. All the foods are a lot more processed, sugary, fatty, and huge. I would say, compared to American typical meal plan we (in Europe) are all on diets.

DO THEY HAVE EASY HIGH SCHOOLS?


IMG_0290.JPG

Yes, the high school education here is pretty easy. The educational system is different from ours in so many ways. What makes it easier is probably that you can pick out your classes, you have only 8 of them, and you don’t have to study them in depth. Also, I feel like in Europe it is 100 percent learning and studying and here in the USA is 50% of high school sport.

HOUSE PARTIES?


From all the movies I have seen I expected a bit different “social life” AKA parties. Don’t
make fun of me but I actually thought the huge house parties are normal here. Yeah, I am talking about those parties where someone “popular” from the school throws a random party in their house and the entire student body and a bunch of random people are invited. The reality is that this stereotype is only in the movies. (Or in Miami. IDEK.) On the other side –> the “solo party cups” are actually a thing. Yup, this (picture) is how the most of the people my age imagine “American High School Life.”

ARE CHEERLEADERS AND FOOTBALL PLAYERS “THE QUEENS AND KINGS” OF SCHOOL?


Výsledok vyhľadávania obrázkov pre dopyt cheerleaders hsmI bet you have this impression from all the movies and there is nothing wrong with it. Because I did too. Although after the first day I was in school, I knew it was not true. They are all just nice and normal students.

ARE AMERICANS LAZY?


Výsledok vyhľadávania obrázkov pre dopyt lazy american
FUN FACT: This is kinda extreme but they actually drive their mower like a car. That way you just sit while mowing a lawn.

I would say that the majority of Americans are “lazy” when it comes to cooking and walking only.  That is why their food looks like it does. In Europe, everyone cooks something all the time but here, you just grab your meal and go because you have other things to do. Although, it is hard for me to have an opinion on this because almost all the Americans I know are very hard working and the teenagers are really athletic.

Hope you guys enjoyed reading! 🙂 Love you!

xoxo, Laura ❤

USA obesity map Image Source: https://tinyurl.com/pntoy92

